South Atlantic LCC

Setting a course for a sustainable landscape

Staff

Mallory Martin, Coordinator

Mallory focuses on the strategic direction of the LCC and works with the Steering Committee to create a vision for landscape-scale conservation of natural and cultural resources.

Contact: mallory_martin@fws.gov, (919) 707-0121

Read Mallory's blog

Rua Mordecai, Science Coordinator

 
Rua focuses on the technical details of integrating science and partners to inform conservation decisions and support the LCC's vision of landscape-scale conservation.

Contact: rua@southatlanticlcc.org, (919) 707-0122


Read Rua's blog


 

 

 

 

Janet Cakir, Climate Change and Cultural Resources Coordinator

Janet focuses on the cultural, social, and economic components of LCC adaptation planning and understanding and communicating the ways people are culturally, socially, and economically connected with natural and cultural resources.

Contact: janet_cakir@nps.gov, (919) 707-0288

Read Janet's blog

 

 

 

 Amy Keister, GIS Coordinator

Amy focuses on development and distribution of user-friendly GIS tools and models to help support landscape scale conservation within the LCC.

Contact: amy_keister@fws.gov, (919) 707-0278

Read Amy's blog 


 

 

Mark Cantrell, Aquatics Liason

Mark focuses on aquatic conservation issues and is the liaison between the South Atlantic LCC and Southeast Aquatic Resources Partnership.


Contact: mark_a_cantrell@fws.gov, (850) 769-0552 ext. 250

 


 

 

 

Brad Pickens, Research Associate, NCSU 

Brad is a Post-doc researcher at NCSU.  His primary focus is to help integrate South Atlantic LCC's indicator models and expert-based knowledge into the Conservation Blueprint. 

Contact: brad_pickens@ncsu.edu

 

 

Hilary Morris, Blueprint User Support and Communications

Hilary works with users to improve and implement the Blueprint, incorporating feedback to make it a more effective tool for everyone in the conservation community.  She also handles communications responsibilities like the newsletter and monthly webinar series.

 

Contact: hilary_morris@fws.gov, (919) 707-0252

 

 Read Hilary's blog

 

 

 

Louise Vaughn, Blueprint User Support

Louise works as a conservation planner with the North Carolina Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit, housed at NC State University. She is working with the South Atlantic LCC to help refine the Conservation Blueprint as well as communicate how indicators can inform monitoring efforts within an evolving conservation landscape.

 

Contact: l_vaughn@ncsu.edu

Read Louise's blog

Mariano González-Roglich, Postdoctoral Associate, Duke

Mariano is a Postdoctoral Associate with the Duke Nicholas School of the Environment. He serves as the liaison between the South Atlantic LCC staff and a team at Duke University that is working to model how impacts of potential management actions may be reflected in the Cooperative's ecosystem indicators. 

Contact: mariano.gr@duke.edu

© 2017   Created by Jennifer Strickland.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service